PSA: Shoppers Drug Mart has Kokeshi Perfumes on super sale!!

So I was out at the doctors today and, of course Shoppers Drug Mart afterwards. As I was waiting for my medicated cream I checked out the clearance rack, as all beauties tend to do on a budget. When what do I see but Kokeshi perfume duos for $15.98. Normally priced at $49 for the duo, I couldn’t resist. There were two duos but being a good girl like I am I made myself choose only one. I got Litchee and Cheery, they are so cute to go with my other super cute perfumes.

Image

AH-DOOR-ABLE! Really. Never mind Litchee has her head on backwards because i couldn’t wait to sample them so I could offer some first impressions about the perfumes.

Here’s the perfumes unboxed.

Image

Out of the package. Their heads are kinda rubbery feeling, like a bobblehead. Litchee has a small blemish on her forehead I didn’t notice before buying but she’s still super cute and i might see what i can do to conceal it.

Litchee’s message is “I bring you Love”. The box describes her as “A tender and loving message, I embody Love with my tangy notes of blackcurrant and pink pepper and the delicate harmony of freesia and orange blossom.” Initially it was really strong to the nose, very floral and peppery then it mellowed out into a bit more fruity. These perfumes don’t seem to last very long 😦 But they seem great for a nice little afternoon spritz.

Cheery’s message is “I bring you Luck”. The box describes her as “A message of success and prosperity, my fragrance brings Luck with my delicate citrus notes and bouquet of fresh rose and jasmine flowers.” From the description I wasn’t expecting to like it, but while it’s really floral, it’s got a nice reaction with my body chemistry and smells floral and earthy a little

I think tomorrow I will wear Cheery when I go out to check my lotto tickets I got for Christmas from Santa. I hope she does bring some luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

