Smelly Yeti – first purchase of indie perfumes

Hey everyone, so it’s been a while, life got very busy and things got complicated and I fell behind in posting. But today I got something that’s worth blogging about. I ordered from a newbie on the indie perfume scene called Smelly Yeti. This is my first ever indie perfume purchase, but everyone’s been talking about it so I wanted to play too.

I love how this was hand-decorated.

What is this? I love how this is hand-decorated.

This came at just the right time for me, the last week has been horrible, just shitty. I needed something that would make me smile.

Hand drawn yeti with each order. The amount of time and detail in each order is awesome.

Hand drawn yeti with each order. The amount of time and detail in each order is awesome. I’m glad I got a happy yeti, I need some happy after this week.

The Goods, with samples and candy.

The Goods, with samples and candy.

I always carefully cut out and save the brand stickers. I swear I'm not a hoarder.

I always carefully cut out and save the brand stickers. I swear I’m not a hoarder.

IMG_0929

Vegan suckers!

Vegan suckers!

I love this, two fake tattoos and a little dino toy. I need to get another to reenact the opening scene of Firefly

I love this, two fake tattoos and a little dino toy. I need to get another to reenact the opening scene of Firefly

The actual perfumes

The actual perfumes

The actual perfume samples I ordered

The actual perfume samples I ordered

So I got a nice mix of scents with their sample pack, I ordered not the bees, unicorn collector, hey mcfly, pan galactic gargle blaster and pipsqueak, demon magnet was my free sample.

Not the bees – oh… muh… gawdddddd… this is the first scent I tried out of the batch because I love a nice sweet scent on me, and this was sweet but not too sweet. I certainly got some honeysuckle in the mix and it lasted a super long time on my skin. Will buy full sized of this.

Demon Magnet – it smells like lemongrass soap on my skin. It’s not offensive to me but my skin chemistry doesn’t bring out all the wonderfulness of this perfume. It actually works a bit better on my husband but he says he will never wear it.

Hey, McFly – This one is ‘not bad’ on me, I smell the root beer and kind of this musty, familiar scent. Hard to describe.

Unicorn Collector – This perfume just reaffirms that I really like sweet girly scents. I get the vanillla notes and tonka bean with just enough fruity citrus to make the scent complex. I really like this one.

Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster – This one I guess I had low expectations because I didn’t like the description of it on the website but once I got it on my skin it turned into this really clean citrus boozey scent. It’s not my normal jam for scents but it’s kinda the perfect scent to go play some DnD with my friends at night.

Pipsqueak – This is described as a ‘teeny’ scent but on me it’s like a candied citrus with an almost almond undertone. I quite like this one and i will consider getting the full sized of this one as well.

So at the end of the day of the 6 scents I received I am only going to be trading two. I am already planning my next haul for Black Friday. Probably a full sized “Not the bees” and another sampler pack. Going through this last one was really fun and is getting me to try scents I might not normally pick up. Smelly Yeti is an awesome company to start off with and I look forward to my next order.

Leave a Reply

