Christmas Crafts – Shiro DIY lipgloss

So Christmas is coming, and I, like everyone else am poor as anything and looking for ways to make inventive, awesome christmas present for my family.

IMG_0975

Step 1: got two tubes of lipgloss that I don’t use, and cleaned them out, put them in a container and filed the brand name off of the tubes so I can put on another label. I used a sample of Shiro’s “Unforgettable” (lip-safe) and mixed it into the melted lip glosses then repoured them into the tubes.

IMG_0980

Hey! That looks pretty nifty! So sparkly and pretty. One sample made two tubes at a sheerish opacity.

Naked lips

Naked lips

"Unforgettable" lipgloss that's built up slightly

“Unforgettable” lipgloss that’s built up slightly

This color turned out super wearable and pretty. This project was so easy I want to do all the tinted lipglosses now!

6 thoughts on “Christmas Crafts – Shiro DIY lipgloss

      • usually I have about that many as well… like carmex, blistex, baby lips, and then like 3 other colored glosses or lipsticks… oddly they are all pretty neutral. I think I need to change it up a bit.

      • Yeah I have a lot of “my lips but better” shades. In my purse when I last counted I had a vanilla candy cane lip balm, burts bees lipgloss in hibiscus, revlon lip butter in pink truffle, clinique chubby stick in super strawberry, and shiro’s glosses in Zero and Mandrake.

        At some point I’m going to inventory my stuff and swatch everything by shade. I think i have the same color x3 or 4 a few times in my collection.

      • That is actually more colors than I own. I have mostly like a neutral coral, neutral coral/pink, pink and clear chapstick, carmex and blistex lol… Time to select other colors and be brave. I love Burts Bees…

      • Their tinted lipgloss isn’t too bad, but I’ve found other glosses I like better, I’m just trying to use up the two tinted ones i bought last christmas before they lose their texture

Leave a Reply

