Holy Holidays Batman!

So I have had a ton to blog about but have been sick with a sinus infection and my brain has not been getting the recommended daily amount of oxygen so I’ve been quiet. Now I’m breathing through both nostrils I’m going to post just a little manicure that I did over the holidays, a nice wintery gradient.

I learned to do gradients from http://www.prettygirlscience.com/2012/12/how-to-sponge-gradient.html and it’s pretty much changed my life. For this winter gradient I started with a base coat of OPI “Pearl of Wisdom” so the gradient colors would pop more.

Taking my old makeup sponges and making a little nail size sponge.

Taking my old makeup sponges and making a little nail size sponge. Seriously, who even uses these sponges since beauty blenders came out?

IMG_1031

That looks like a good size.

IMG_1062

The gradient on the sponge.

IMG_1034

Stipple on the gradient. Bouncy, bouncy, bouncy, don’t drag.

As you can see I’d rather clean up than tape off my cuticles.

IMG_1039

The gradient done, I used OPI’s “Teal the cows come home” and “Blue my mind” for this look.

But wait, there’s more! This look wasn’t quite sparkly or frosty enough for me, So I had to just put a little Sparitual’s “Imagination” as a top coat.

Now there's that shine.

Now there’s that shine.

I was going to originally do a recipe with this look but the recipe didn’t work out for me, so here’s a link to some http://www.ricekrispies.com/recipes/cherry-coconut-bars that I really enjoyed over the holidays! I will be posting hauls and such in the very near future but I did want to get something out there today 🙂

Leave a Reply

