Notoriously Morbid Black Friday Swatches

So I was trying to be a good little sparkly addict on black friday, with my planned purchase from Smelly Yeti, but I happened across this link for Notoriously Morbid, a new company for me. They offered a blogger package which interested me because it was a few samples and a full sized for a discount provided I blog about it. I was planning on blogging about this anyway, so it seemed the ideal situation. I assure you these opinions are my own, and that I wouldn’t say that these are awesome unless I really felt that way.

The samples and full sized

The samples and full sized

IMG_1091

And black friday’s gift with purchase

These shadows are awesome, I asked for duochromes and greens and purples. They perfectly suited my order to me and sent me some lovely shades. The samples are a good size and the full sized is really generously filled. Now let’s get into the dirty and look at the swatches, since it’s everyone’s favorite part.

IMG_1102

Goodbye Sweetie

Goodbye Sweetie- white with a gold duochrome
This shade is lovely, it’s really light with a lovely gold sheen, it’s luminous and fairly warm leaning. I feel this would be great for a highlight or a halo eye.

IMG_1100

Garmonbozia

Garmonbozia – golden neutral with a silver/light blue sheen
Even though this shade is on the warmer side of things it looks super wearable and lovely for every day. I love this duochrome even though it’s kinda subtle.

IMG_1098

Stripper Zombie

Stripper Zombie – green with a gold duochrome
Holy god! I love everything about this shadow. It preforms best over glitter glue but it does really well on UDPP and it’s green with a gold duochrome. This shadow makes me think of my time Irish dancing and makes me wish I was back competing. This I want a full sized of for sure.

IMG_1096

Autumn Flower

Autumn Flower – blackened plum with a blue duocrome.
This is such a lovely crease color, I don’t think it will come off coppery or orange like Shiro’s ‘Last Homely House’ does on me, this feels more like a true reddy purple.

IMG_1094

Goblet of Red

Goblet of Red – red with blue duochrome
I really love this one too, this is really a true red with a blue duochrome. with layering it almost look purpley and it’s lipsafe so I’d suggest I probably need a full sized of this one too.

IMG_1106

Christmas Apocalypse

Morbid Mistake – Christmas Apocalypse
This color is a lovely lilac grey that is super wearable and cool toned. I think this was a color that didn’t turn out as intended but I love this.

IMG_1107

Cermet and Paesh

Cermet and Paesh – blue gunmental grey
This is such a good basic color to have, I’m really glad it was black friday’s GWP and it was worth the wait. It’s really dynamic in person.

IMG_1110

Nobel Rage

IMG_1089

Fill level of the full sized, really generous 🙂

Nobel Rage – black base with purple glitter
This color is beautiful, it really looks like the night sky or something, very deep and glittery and applies pretty smoothly. I am so glad this was my full sized because this is a beautiful crease color and tightlining color that I will use often.

So all in all I’m really happy with this blogger pack, as you can see they’re beautiful and have a lovely formula and a super wide range. I also ordered the Murder of Crows set but I’m going to talk about that in a separate post.

Leave a Reply

